Meet the Team of DTS Attorneys

DTS Attorneys has 6 attorneys to ensure that our client’s needs are always addressed with the necessary competence and urgency.

The attorneys and staff are supported by our practice manager, a chartered management accountant, who ensures that the administrative side of the company runs smoothly.

Herewith follows a summary of the professional staff:


Rian du Toit

Attorney, Notary & Conveyancer
Qualifications: B.Com(US), LLB(US), Dip. Labour(RAU), Dip. Tax Practice(RAU)

Rian du Toit matriculated from Paul Roos Gimnasium in 1987. He completed a B.Comm degree at the University of Stellenbosch in 1990 and an LLB degree at the University of Stellenbosch in 1992.
He also completed an Advanced Diploma in Labour Law (RAU) and a Diploma in Tax Practice (RAU).
rian@dtslaw.co.za

View Profile


Peter Allanson

Attorney
Qualifications: BA LLB (RU), CCPP (UP), PDP (UCT GSB), Introduction to Loss Adjusting (Institute of Loss Adjusters of South Africa), Certificate of Proficiency (Insurance Institute of South Africa), Introduction to Shipping ( Chartered Institute of Ship Brokers), Certificate in Construction Law (Binnington Copeland)
Short Course Negotiation Skills (Prof Manie Spoelstra)

Peter Allanson attended St Andew’s College in Grahamstown and then graduated from Rhodes University in 1992 after which he was admitted as an attorney in 1995. He commenced his legal careers at Joubert Galpin Searle Attorneys in Port Elizabeth where he practices for 10 years gaining valuable exposure in banking, insurance, commercial, property, litigation, practice management and marketing.
peter@dtslaw.co.za

View Profile


Franelie Swanepoel

Attorney, Conveyancer, Notary
Qualifications: BA LLB (University of Stellenbosch)

Franelie Swanepoel matriculated from Porterville High School and thereafter went to study at Stellenbosch. She obtained her BA LLB degree in 1985. She then went on to do her articles at Balsilles in Cape Town.
franelie@dtslaw.co.za

View Profile


Liesl de Lange

Attorney, Notary & Conveyancer
Qualification: B.Com(UPE), LLB(UPE)

Liesl de Lange matriculated from Framesby High school in 1985. She completed her B. Comm (Law) and LLB degrees from the University of Port Elizabeth in 1992.
She commenced her legal career at the RAF fund in Cape Town as consultant from December 1991 until May 1993.
She returned to the Eastern Cape and completed her articles at Kitchings Attorneys in Uitenhage during May 1993.
ldelange@dtslaw.co.za

View Profile


Michelle Jansen

Attorney, Notary & Conveyancer
Qualification: B.Com(UP), LLB(UP)

Michelle Jansen obtained her B. Comm (Law) and LLB degrees from the University of Pretoria in 1999 and 2001 respectively.
michelle@dtslaw.co.za

View Profile


  
Monique van der Merwe

Attorney
Qualification: B. Com(NMMU),LLB (NMMU)

Monique van der Merwe matriculated from High School DF Malherbe in 2003. She completed her B Com LLB degree in 2008 at the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University.
monique@dtslaw.co.za

View Profile


Nicolene Bekker



Noeksie Swart



Benni Shaw



Tracey Bowman



Sarie Du Preez



Chris-Mari Hammann

Litigation Secretary
chrismari@dtslaw.co.za


Joshua Edwards

Candidate Attorney
joshua@dtslaw.co.za


Andri du Toit

Practice Manager
Qualifications: B. Com(US), Hons(US), ACIMA

andri@dtslaw.co.za


Liezel Badenhorst

Accountant
Qualifications: B. Com(UPE)
liezel@dtslaw.co.za


Debbie Ruth

Administration
debbie@dtslaw.co.za


Debbie Bean

Administration
reception@dtslaw.co.za


Carmen Scholtz

Administration
office@dtslaw.co.za

Share
Share