DTS Attorneys – Law Firm in Port Elizabeth

Property Stars 2023 was hosted by DTS Attorneys in collaboration with Greyvensteins Attorneys on the 28th of November 2023 at the Boardwalk Convention Centre.

Property practitioners could enter into three award categories.

  1. Property Stars

The category was open to all property practitioners and was awarded to the fifty property practitioners who earned the highest commission on sales in the Nelson Mandela Bay Metro.

The fifty property stars, in order from highest to lowest, for the period from 1 October 2022 to 30 September 2023 were:

1st           Kobie Potgieter
2nd          Talana Foot
3rd          Craig Fensham
4th          Christo Slabbert
5th          Pieter Marais
6th          Karin Malan
7th          Carey Anderson
8th          Linda Engelbrecht
9th          Tracey Hutton
10th        Keri de Waal
11th        Jess Peens
12th        Linda de Lange
13th        Anzelle Kunhardt
14th        Loren Splinder-Biggs
15th        Denise Gillan
16th        Dexter Kannemeyer
17th        Alex Wolmarans
18th        Kay Beattie
19th        Bernard Richter
20th        Chris Lester
21st        Theo Hill
22nd        Bonita Mitchell
23rd        Dossie Nortje
24th        Rita Claassen
25th        Susan Chapman
26th        Shane Hall
27th        Kevin Shelver
28th        Panayiota Batsis
29th        Steyn Marais
30th        Alan Moore
31st        Maureen Gunston
32nd        Brenda Cilliers
33rd        Lew Bickell
34th        Estell Scheepers
35th        Charisse Hendricks
36th        Antonio Seconds
37th        Anèle Seach
38th        Liam Ratcliff
39th        Gail Botha
40th        Jabu Mngadi
41st        Alexander Dorfling
42nd        Kobus Britz
43rd        Sonja Swanepoel
44th        Iaan Fourie
45th        Mercia Venter
46th        Zintle Ndamase
47th        Shane Williams
48th        Lesley Murie
49th        Sharon Roberts
50th        Christelle Jansen van Rensburg

  1. Newcomer of the Year

This category was open to entrants who had been in the industry for a period of less than two years and the winner was calculated with the total commission earned counting 80% of the score and the motivation letter from their principal counting 20%.

The newcomer of the year was Dexter Kannemeyer and the other finalists were Jane Breet, Sharron Nortier, Sandy van der Walt and Hanlie Walker.

  1. Hall of Fame

This is an ongoing award with newly qualified entrants being recognised annually. To enter the Hall of Fame a property practitioner must have worked in the industry for more then 20 years and be at least 50 years of age. The property practitioners are recognised for their contribution to the industry.

The Property Practitioners were honoured to be part of the Property Stars Hall of Fame in 2023. (listed alphabetically by surname).

Sharon Alvarez, Jean Botha, Brenda Cilliers, Yolanda Coetzee, Heidi Douglas, Heidi Jansen, Anna-Mari Lloyd, Lynette Martin, Odette McMullan, Debbie Mittens, Lesley Murie, Adri Pretorius, Carol Strydom, Charmaine van Antwerpen, Lorraine van Aswegen, Juan van Loggerenberg, Esmè van Niekerk, Clivette Volschenk, Maryna Wahl and Fran Woolford.

For more photos of the event, visit our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/dtslaw.co.za

This article is a general information sheet and should not be used or relied on as legal or other professional advice. No liability can be accepted for any errors or omissions nor for any loss or damage arising from reliance upon any information herein. Always contact your legal adviser for specific and detailed advice. Errors and omissions excepted (E&OE)

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies